Enter your name, email address, phone number, and description of what you're looking for.
Q. What do I need if I want to finance a vehicle?
A. Driver License, Social Security, Last 2 pay stubs (most recent), 2 Bill's to physical address (Utilities bill, gas bill or phone bill), Down payment (down payment must be done in cash) and Full Coverage Insurance (Deductible no greater than $500.00).
Q. What if I do not have a U.S. driver license?
A. If vehicle is being paid in cash, you may bring a U.S. state issued ID or passport. Please make an appointment for further information, as each vehicle purchase is delicate and information requirements may vary according to type of purchase and identification being used.
Q. Does the vehicle have any warranty?
A. All vehicles are sold as is "NO WARRANTY" all sales are final.
Q. What happens if I purchase a vehicle from J & J Auto Sales and it breaks down?
A. If vehicle breaks down you (buyer) have the right to choose a mechanic/s shop for repairs. J & J Auto Sales will not pay for repairs. J & J Auto Sales will not repair vehicle.
All vehicles are sold as is "NO WARRANTY"
Q. What happens if I purchase a vehicle and I change my mind?
A. Unfortunately "There is no cooling off period". Once you sign a contract to purchase a motor vehicle you can not later cancel the sale.
Q. Are you accredited to finance vehicles?
A. Our office currently holds a Texas Motor Vehicle Finance License with Office Of Consumer Credit Commissioner.
Q. If I am financing do I need any additional insurance?
A. Yes, insurance must be full coverage with a comp and collision no greater than $500.00 dollar deductible.
Q. Who will be the Lienholder of my vehicle?
A. J & J Auto Sales, 1205 West William J. Bryan Parkway, Bryan Texas 77803
Q. Does J & J Auto Sales have other locations where they sell more vehicles?
A. No, J & J Auto Sales only sales vehicles at 1205 West William J. Bryan Parkway, Bryan Texas 77803
Please feel free to contact J & J Auto Sales office if someone is trying to sell you a vehicle and they state they work or represent this dealership as this may be a potential for fraud or scam.
Q. What is a document fee?
A. A document fee is not an official fee. A document fee is not required by law, but may be charged to buyers for handling documents and performing services to the sale. A document fee may not exceed a reasonable amount agreed to by both parties (Dealer and Buyer).
Q. Does J & J Auto Sales charge a document fee?
A. Yes, J & J Auto Sales charges a $125.00 dollar document fee to every customer that purchases a vehicle at our location.
Q. What type of payments does J & J Auto Sales accept?
A. Our office currently accepts cash and the following credit cards.
We no longer accept checks, we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Q. Are there any extra fee's when making payments at J & J Auto Sales?
A. No there are no additional fees, with J & J Auto Sales you just come in and make your vehicle payment.
Q. How long will it take me to get my aluminum license (Real) plate?
A. J & J Auto Sales will have aluminum license plates within 30 to 45 days from the day of purchase. Vehicle must be present for installation of license plates and registration sticker.
Q. What is APR?
A. An annual percentage rate (APR) is the annual rate charged for borrowing or earned through an investment, and is expressed as a percentage that represents the actual yearly cost of funds over the term of a loan.
Q. Does J & J Auto Sales charge and APR?
A. Yes J & J Auto Sales charges an APR. J & J Auto Sales charges a 12% APR to all new customer's, returning customer's are charged a 6% APR. Returning customer's must meet all criteria for them to get a 6% APR.
Q. I am a returning customer of J & J Auto Sales, what criteria must I meet to qualify for a 6% APR?
A. Customer must make all payments on time, customer must have full coverage insurance with $500.00 dollar deductible with NO LAPSE in previous purchase, customer must have good standing (No Repossession, No Accidents, No Strict Foreclosure). Previous purchase must be complete (if customer is still making payments on contract they will not be able to qualify for 6% APR until at least 1 contract is closed).
Q. What APR will I be charged if I do not meet the 6% APR for returning customers?
A. If you are a returning customer that does not meet the 6% APR your interest will be a 12% APR. 12 % APR is charged to new customer, returning customers that do not meet requirements for a 6% APR, or customers that do not have a competed contract that can be reviewed for 6% APR.
Q. Recently I visited your website and location and I notice that some of your vehicles have the following notice “This motor vehicle has been repaired, rebuilt or, reconstructed after formerly being titled as a salvage motor vehicle.” what does this notice mean?
A. This is a notice required by TAC to be given to customers purchasing a vehicle that has been repaired, rebuilt, or reconstructed after formerly being titled as a salvage motor vehicle.
Disclaimer: Dealer reserves the right to refuse any sale or transaction due to pricing errors. Price may only be given in person. The information provided in this website if for general information only and may not be completely accurate. This information is not to be used as legal or financial advice.
Our website updates every Monday, so come back and check for updates.
Please select or click on image of a vehicle below to get more information about that vehicle.